A simple dispute of two men

There is something new for me as a blogger since I never thought I would be dealing with this subject. As a person who is still learning, I feel proud to have learned one important lesson in my life, which my character really needed – not to act while strong emotions overwhelm my reason. Those strong emotions bring out our ego, so another important lesson learned is to know that once your ego overgrows your sense of self, you usually get in trouble. I waited for more than 24 hours to actually compose an open letter to a man, who imposed a dispute between us. Growing out of some disagreement, this dispute even went public as if I was unavailable for solving it. My expectations were proven to be set much to high in this case and that motivated me to post this text.

I feel obligated to publicly say few important things. Mostly because some of you reading this text come as well from another blog, where I was recently posting some controversial stuff *. It had an effect in form of public slander of my work by blog’s “owner”, which I did not see coming, not even from a distance. Since I had his consent about the subject I was going to publish there, that was an unpleasant surprise. I guess I must have rubbed his fur the wrong way, which resulted in eruption of emotions. Overwhelming his reason, he was led to leave a public message using some heavy words to finally express where he went the wrong way with this.

I regret my decision to join that blog as a contributor. The way I was treated points only to the character I was dealing with, while there was absolutely nothing substantial I was “charged” with. Misled by emotions obviously, an attacker published some text at his blog to let me know I was just kicked out of the team there, where most disturbing fact in his text represents his attempt at logic.

There is a proverb where I come from, saying “Nije žvaka za seljaka”, which can be translated by its meaning to an advice “not to get involved with anything that you will not be able to properly handle”. I will leave this post here, happy to have learned another lesson about trust, respect and honor, values I most dearly hold important.

______________

* the link does not point to that particular blog as my posts there were taken down. Luckily, I had my work saved elsewhere and have reposted it here at my blog.

6 thoughts on “A simple dispute of two men

  1. It’s a shame that the departure was not done on more friendly terms. But in the end it is better to have your own blog where you can post what you think is important.

    Like

  2. I agree with both things said, calgacus. I needed this incident to realize some important things, I guess. No worries though, since I’ve got an extra boost of motivation to deal with the subject that got me Purged 🙂

    Like

  3. This reminds me a bit of Mathi’s paper, “On Weak Allies”. I’ve run into some of this lately as well, with my fellow physics-buddied. One of them is incorrigible, devastatingly smart, and a decent friend. But the other “pals” I’ve been discussing and illustrating Mathis’s physics with have over time turned out to be basically just misdirection. I don’t mean anything spooky, but as of late I’ve realized they’re slowing me down. Redirecting my work into nebulous areas, chiefly by missing the points and sending me off on tangents with their suggestions. Delaying me. I don’t think there’s any rancor intended, but at some point I just had to decide to ignore those detractors and get back to work.

    Sometimes you just have to make the call, you know? Is that person hampering you, or helping you grow and learn? Not an easy call to make, since there are so few people we can even discuss any of these topics with.

    Like

  4. That particular issue turned out to be a positive one. That particular blog owner was merely projecting his own fears and doubts, and still believes I’m either a dupe or an agent. Just sad. In the mean time I’ve stopped worrying about it as it was an eye-opening event for me, actually. There is nothing I can do about other people’s beliefs other than accept them, whether I like them or not. Not to agree with somebody doesn’t mean I should quit my manners and stop showing respect and decency. So that dispute was miniscule in its essence, for which I needed some time to realize though.

    I agree, there are so few people awake ond ready to discuss. And it really wasn’t an easy call to make, ditching that one guy means I’m left with one less to debate with. However, sometimes it seems being quiet is the smartest thing one can do….

    Like

    1. I have a really hard time being quiet, myself. These issues, both social and physical, seem to me to be of tantamount importance. Other people have different priorities, for sure. I get that. Agreement is never a condition of conversation, otherwise we’re just performing coercion. The trick is to find out which wheels a particular person has to work with and then get them spinning. An intelligent person will naturally seek logical answers on their own – the cognitive dissonance is just a swamp that slows them down for awhile. I’ve had so many friends backtrack on 9/11 for example – even many years later. “Dude, you told me it was messed up way back then.” It’s not about being “right” though – it’s about being accurate.

      Are we really divulging the truth about What’s Been Happening? Are we getting closer, at least? Are we making any progress? Sometimes it’s really hard to say. And sometimes you read a Mathis paper and a whole level of reality unravels. And it feels like it’s definitely closer, and it feels different than the general misdirections we see from the Mainstream. Hard to judge, but one feels clean (if brutal) and the other feels dirty (and dumbed-down every step of the way). I don’t always trust my gut.

      I couldn’t say if you’re a dupe or an agent but you’ve never given me that impression. Sometimes it’s okay to be a dick, sometimes it’s as you’ve said – it’s better to just take the higher ground and let that person go. I decided to let go that entire forum myself, earlier this week. Unnecessary and unhelpul for me, but of course everyone is different.

      Like

      1. When I was younger, being quiet seemed impossible and I’ve admired those who were capable of being silent. I guess silence is really wise men’s habit… and I’m not there, yet.

        You say that intelligent people will always seek logical answers on their own and I don’t completely agree. You see, there are intelligent people who seem perfectly happy being ignorant about any casual subject that complicates or shuffles their set of beliefs. I used to hang out with a couple of such colleagues and realized that I have only limited amount of time on this Earth left to spend – so I quite spending it on useless debates. I still drink a cup of coffee or a beer with them occasionally, but I don’t spend long hours debating nonsense subjects with them anymore. I see it as progress, as much as Mathis is seen as progressive – his monumental work and continuous active de-spinning of manufactured reality is just that in the essence – progress of Self – once you realize there is so much to learn and think about, socializing and talking may be seen as an obstacle to achieving some higher knowledge. Silentio facto.

        I’m happy to know I haven’t given you the impression of being a dupe or an agent. And for me it wasn’t like taking a higher ground, I simply don’t care anymore what that guy thinks about me and I’ve spent too much time trying to understand his viewpoints. Which was just misdirecting me to spend time dealing with parallel and irrelevant things, just not worth my time.

        I’ve never used the exact name of that particular guy and his blog, yet you suggest we’ve both let go of the same 🙂 that’s interesting.

        Like

Leave a Reply

